Rolex Watch Showcase: Daytona Rose Gold with Couture Rubber Strap

Uncategorized

We would all love to have every Rolex ever made. Let me rephrase that: I WOULD LOVE to own every Rolex ever made. It is something about the design, the history, and the quality that I just cannot let pass me by. Unfortunately, the world isn’t perfect and I don’t have everything I could ever want.

It’s a good thing, too.

If I had my way, I would own every iteration of Rolex and rubber watch strap from www.rubberb.com possible. Let’s just say that would cost more than a small private island to own everything that is out there. Fortunately, I can live vicariously through immaculate HD images.

Daytona: Rose Gold with Couture Watch Strap

First of all, let’s start out with some closeups of the Daytona in its rose gold iteration. The watch face is immaculate. Every line, each hand, and the subtle coloring all works together to create one of Rolex’s truly amazing timepieces. The darker dial around the edges makes the rose gold really stand out.

Here are a few images of the watch face:

Rolex DaytonaDaytona Rose Gold

The Daytona is one of the most sought-after luxury watch series ever created.

The Couture Strap

Customizing Rolex watches has become something of a hobby of mine. When I finish adding something to a higher end watch I feel as if I have an entirely new piece to enjoy. Sure, the face is still the same, but the fit, the look, and the overall aesthetic changes for much less than an entirely new purchase.

The professionals at www.rubberb.com have created what I believe is the best alternative watch strap for a Rolex. The straps are “Handsewn GORE™ TENARA® Thread: Extremely resistant to UV-rays, atmospheric conditions, & chemicals.” Add in the pure vulcanized rubber with no coatings, blends or bonding, and you get a strap that is worth the money and worthy of the watch.

Check out a few of the images of this Rolex Daytona watch strap customization:

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 11.34.19 PMScreen Shot 2014-10-12 at 11.34.45 PMWatch Strap on Daytona

Leave a Reply

